Its Good to be Alive.

Dear Family,

There is a song on the church website called Its Good to be Alive. I suggest that you all go listen to it. It has been played almost every day in our room this week. It is a real animo booster.
But things are going well here in this part of the world. It is getting really hot here in Chiclayo and then it gets really cold at night. It makes no sense. But I am loving it regardless. The work is moving along marvelously. We are working with our two Book of Mormon readers who are reading at a really fast pace. I am so grateful for that. We are going to try to focus on finding more new people here in Latina. It is just that they are all hiding from us. We will find them someday. I that someday is soon. But there are a lot of things that I am going to do better this week.
My companion is doing well. He is learning much and I am learning even more from him. Companion study can be really fun if you make it so. We are making the most out of it. He is really fasinated by my little book of Mormon. He actually is very knowledgable in English too. So he understands much of what I say in English. Thats cool. He is from Arequipa, and those from Arequipa are basically the best Peruvians there are. (They say) Ha.
This week was really just a basic typical mission week. We went to work. We had a great time. We had days ehh, and we had days like what, how did we pull this off. Miracles are needed on the mission. And the Spirit is even more essential. I have no idea how I would have done so many thigns this week without the spirit. It is wonderful.
Today we played Soccer. Surprise… We play a lot of soccer, so maybe when I get home I will play much better than I did when I left. Ojala que si.
Thank you for all you do. You guys are all so wonderful. I feel your prayers. I know you are all in good hands. So keep it up.
I love you all. Have a great week.
Elder Kasteler
Leave a Reply

