Doubt Not. Fear Not.

Dear Family,

This week was loco. So last Tuesday there was changes. I went to the Office and picked up my new buddy Elder Rojas. He is brand new in the mission and I have the grand responsibility of training him. Woah. And then the assitants forgot to mention one little other thing. I am also District Leader. Double woah. So I have no idea what happened.
But this week has been crazy busy. I have learned soooo much. My companion literally watches my every step, so I have learned a lot from that. I am learning how to be a district leader. Cam and Spencer, help me out. It is actually really cool to see the mission from this standpoint. It is very different. I have a lot more responsibility now. I have to plan everything out even until the very minute which I will take to brush my teeth so that I can run back, and study what my comp and I are going to study for the next day, or prepare some report, or some other grand adventure. I am exhausted. And I am loving every bit of it.
This week was a great week for work. I wanted it to be spectatular, being the first week of the mission for Elder Rojas. It was alright. It could have been better, but we have success. This next week we are going all out.
Also this week, we had a conference with the entire mission and Elder Bednar. So that was incredible. They talked about a pluthera of topics, but the main ones were the importance of Faith and Action in our lives as missionaries and in the lives of our investigators. He talked about how we are Agents and not objects. His wife talked about the crucial importance of Mission Moms. It was powerful. Also it was incredible listening to Elder Bednar, but at the end he had President and Sister Williams get up and say a few words to the entire mission. It was like Dad and Mom stood up in front of all their kids and their message was astonishingly incredible. They are two wonderful people. One of the members of the seventy taught us that we were called to President and Sister Williams, and not just Chiclayo. It was so cool. What a blessing.
So this week will be another one of find revelation and teaching the good word. This week I gave my first district class only having less than 24 hours as district leader. I talked about the importance of Doubt Not. Fear Not. It all turned out very well. I know the Lord is going to make things work out. I do not doubt it.
I hope you all have a wonderful week. Do great things.
I have great hope in all of you.
I love you all dearly,
Elder Kasteler
IMG_0317
So this week will be another one of find revelation and teaching the good word. This week I gave my first district class only having less than 24 hours as district leader. I talked about the importance of Doubt Not. Fear Not. It all turned out very well. I know the Lord is going to make things work out. I do not doubt it.
I hope you all have a wonderful week. Do great things.
I have great hope in all of you.
I love you all dearly,
Elder Kasteler
Leave a Reply

