Let us Cheerfully…

Dear Family,

This week was another normal one. We sure did a lot of walking, and had some great lessons. We also had some cancellations, and some upsets. But what can we do about that. Latina is doing alright. We had a fair amount of less actives come to church this week, something that was wonderful. We are working with a certain family this week, to try to Rescue the mom so that we can Baptize the daughter. Everything has its time and place.
My companion still speaks equally as rapid. He also does not really pronounce the words, which makes it even harder. Lessons are being learned.
Really though, I have learned a lot of lessons this week. A lot. It has been humbling. The Lord knows what He is doing, because really there have been some tender moments this week. Simple lessons such as the members need help just as much as the investigators or less actives. Others such as, dont tell your mission president to drive against traffic while he takes you in his car… No comment. In my defense, Peru has no signs that say do not enter, so I had no idea. We dont drive we walk here. But really, I have loved every single lesson I have learned this week. I am being watched over.
Today for Pday we played soccer and I got my hair cut. They practically shaved my head. And the zone leaders just informed me that Interviews with President are coming up soon. so please pray for my hair follicles. But today was good.
Another lesson I learned is that, you really just have to be friends with the ward. We have spent numerous moments this week just talking in the homes of the members. It doesnt count as anything. We dont report those moments. But they are priceless. Sure they take away from numbers we could be achieving, but I feel that we are gaining confidence and lifting souls.
Peru is beautiful. Despite the garbage, dust, smoke, pollution, crazy driving, everything, Peru has beauty. You just need to know how to look. and then it happens. You change. and it brings great joy.
“Therefore, dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we standstill, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.”
It helps if you have the right attitude. Just do it all cheerfully. It is the best way to see miracles.
I love you all dearly. I pray for you daily. Stay golden.
Elder Kasteler
Leave a Reply

