You are hereby called to serve.

Dear Family,

I sure hope that your last week turned out very well. My went well. We had another week of great results, and things are looking up. My comp and I went running for the first time in my whole life this morning. I am changing. But things are going great.
Nothing new in the lives of our investigators. We are still working with the same people and this week we really want to focus on the less active people and families to help them and rescue them soon. This branch is in great need of that help. But also is in great desire to help us out with it. We are leaving almost every day to do splits with future missionaries. I love it so very much. They are my buddies.
So crazily enough. A year ago this past week, I opened a pretty neat letter.

Dear Elder Kasteler,

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Peru Chiclayo Mission. It is esimated that you will serve for a period of 24 months. You will teach the gospel in the Spanish language.

A year later, I realized the letter should have continued on…

You have been called to a represent the Lord. You should be prepared to sweat. You will pray more than you ever have in your life. You will have to learn to live with someone else for 24 hours a day. You will learn patience. You will learn more lessons than you can imagine. You will teach. You will grow. You will change the lives of everyone you come into contact with. You will change. Good luck.

I cannot fathom where I was a year ago and the difference of where I am now. and I still have 16 months left in the mission. What in the world.
Things are going incredibly well. I am learning so very much. I am loving the people so very much. I am loving this Gospel so very much. I love my family so very much. Life is Golden.
I know the message I bring daily is true. I know our Father in Heaven is real. His life is to make our lives better. He sent His son to die. I know He now lives. He is real. I testify He loves us. I love him with everything I am. What a blessing we have to participate in His work. How golden.
I love you all. Have a grand week.
Elder Kasteler
Leave a Reply

