Meet Jeffrey

WHITE KID IN PERU

So this week was very chill. We had a good opportunity to teach those who need this gospel, we made some really good contacts and for that we have three new people listening to the Truth. We have taught a ton about prophets leading up the highlight of the week.

GENERAL CONFERENCE in english

That is right we watched General Conference. In English. A small room with nothing but white missionaries. Here almost no one shows up to watch Conference, so the majority of the time was just missionaries. But the message was great, I bought a notebook that now has 10ish pages full of notes from Conference. Oh what a difference a mission makes. But I loved every bit of it.

IN OTHER NEWS, I ATE FISH THIS WEEK

I had fish this week. And Dad I especially want you to hear this. I enjoyed it. And as if that wasnt a crazy enough statement wait until you hear this. The fish was still entirely intact. Here they take the fish, throw it in a frying pan for a few minutes, and then serve it. It was actually really good and the whole time I was thinking of how proud my father would be as I took another bite.

I AM GOING TO EXPLAIN TEMPLES IN SPANISH

Hay lugares muy especial en el mundo que estan seperado de las cosas feas del hombre. Estes edeficios son las Casas Del Señor. Lugarers donde nosotros podemos hacer convenios con el Señor que va a durar hasta los eternidades. Familias pueden ser juntos porque el poder al dentro los templos puede sellar. Nuestro meta debe ser para entrar el templo al familia.

(peter and dad and spencer, please dont judge my lack of Spanish ability, but tell everyone else that it makes perfect sense and that I am practially latino)

WE ATE CHINESE FOOD IN PERU

And with that I have nothing more to say. it was good.

and finally because I have nothing else to say

MEET JEFFERY

IMG_8628

This, my friends, is the famous Jeffery Smith. He is the son of the daughter of our pensionista and he is quite the interesting fellar. He has 5 years of age, speaks spanish that is unintelligable to a gringo such as myself, and loves to cry when my companion gives him a hard time. I spend so much time with him every morning, lunchtime, and night when we eat and he sits right next to me. (he eats incredibly sloppily) But he is my buddy.

I am sorry I have no inspiring message this week, as I am sure that Elder Harper has something. But know I am doing well in the service of the Lord. Peru is awesome.

Thank you for you love,

I love you all

Elder Kasteler

Leave a Reply

